From the Right

Observing my upside down America

English Is My Language

leave a comment »


I was born in America. I learned English from my parents as was taught about syntax in school. So, when I make a phone call and get that damned automated operator, why the hell do I have to press “1” for English? Shouldn’t the foreign-language speaking immigrant be asked to press “1” for their language?

Hmm?

Written by Ben

September 29, 2008 at 7:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

